Christmas

It looks like Christmas barfed everywhere. I have two trees; one in our family room and one in our living room. Until the beginning of next year they will be referred to as Red Room and Blue Room. Yes, I am that woman… I color code and get all matchy-matchy with everything. My Blue Room has blue and silver decorations and wrapping paper and the Red Room has red and white decorations and wrapping paper.

I’ve lost my train of though.

I just had to deal with Bunny in crisis. Her and Biscuit were playing and somehow managed to pull about half of Bunny’s big toenail off and bent backward. GROSS. Do you have any idea how difficult reasoning with a 4 year old about the clipping of the toenail process is when she believes it’s factual that it will hurt? Based on her reaction one would think that this child had never had her fingernails nor toenails clipped in her life. Drama.

We have a series of things that we do when the kids get hurt, first we decipher the cry, survey the damage, and then we ask a simple question such as “What is your favorite color?” If we can get through the series it usually means no trip to the hospital. However the system fails from time to time… especially if there is nerve damage.

Now that I have no clue what I was talking about, I’ll just go now.

Leave a Reply

