I am stretched thin!

I look around my house and see stuff strew all over the floor, a sticky spot on the kitchen floor that has been there well over a week, and a heap of laundry that needs folding. Today…I am ignoring it ALL. I have been trying very hard to keep my house up, get the kids to/from school and activities, and meet everyone’s needs but my own. I went two days without a shower…TWO DAYS! I am exhausted. Today I will do nothing constructive and I will not feel bad about it. I still have to run the kids to and from school (WHY DO WE NOT HAVE A SCHOOL BUS SYSTEM LAKE HAVASU CITY?!) and to their sports but everything else is on hold. 

 

Today is my day. I am going to paint my fingernails and shave my legs! I am going to step over that pile of laundry needing folding. I am going to eat lunch on the sofa, in my underpants, while watching OWN or Lifetime. Heck, I may even head out to the pool for some solo swimming/tanning.

 

My life needs a hair brush and a cocktail but for now, pantless lunch will do.

4 thoughts on “I am stretched thin!

  1. canderson186 says:

    Amen. I feel you! Just had a baby two weeks ago and fitting in a shower without her crying is a miracle. My house is in desperate need of a deep cleaning, but … I think it will have to wait.

Leave a Reply

