Summertime fun

Bells and Shy are still with us, they’re a joy to be around. They are attending summer camp and love it…I love it too. They both come home with stories and lots of happiness, it also frees us two seats in my car during this busy time. I’m constantly running kids here and there, I feel like I live in my car.

I recently received my first foster care stipend, that’s great news but let’s talk about this for a second. During the first cycle you’re required to use a hard copy, paper that has been printed with a carbon copy sheet. Boy, I was a complete bonehead–I signed it and sent it in. I read the paper and I was pretty sure I had completed it correctly. Nope. It was sent back. Apparently you need to verify every unit. That pretty much means copying everything they printed into the boxes below. Um, okay. I did it and sent it in. WIN! A check arrived on Monday, just enough to cover all of last months expenses. I followed all the instructions on my hard copy to set up my online account for billing (yay for that!) Unfortunately I was hung up on a number, a provider number or something, so I had to wait until I saw my licensing worker to ask. It’s your SSN, typically the female person in your home like your wife or girlfriend. I have no clue why they do that, favor the female, but whatever. Now you know.

Biscuit is currently in California at a cheer camp, they originally had a different date that our gym had planned on attending but things change. The Boychild is enjoying his summer swim team. Bunny is all about cheer. Lemon is…well, Lemon. She’s not in any activities right now because all things for little kids take place in the morning a days I’m not intetested in taking a flock of children with me to an activity. All toddler activities are parent based, I don’t have the time to provide the one on one for her right now. Although, we have been participating in the Parents as Teachers program; a teacher comes to our house twice a month and does activities with Lemon. It’s an early education program and it’s wonderful….even better? It’s free.

I miss date night. Husband and I had dates weekly while school was in session, I miss it. Once school starts up and AWANA restarts our date night will be alive again!

That sums it up! Have a great week!

3 thoughts on “Summertime fun

  1. Brandi B says:

    Lol I did that exact thing with my first reimbursement sheet. I even had to call my worker and ask about the provider number. Silly me if I had read the how to complete this form. Oh well live and learn. Wanted you to know you are not the only one.

  2. Lynn says:

    I’ve always wondered why my name is on the AAP check but not my husband’s. It has always been like this and we didn’t fill out any paperwork with my name exclusively. Guess they don’t trust the guys, eh? 😉

Leave a Reply

