Drama llama!

It’s officially outburst city from our girls, Bunny is doing this fake cry thing to get her way, Lemon is fighting everyone for the sake of fighting, and Biscuit is hot one minute and cold the next. Luckily, Bells is awesome and the boys are pretty solid. On the upside the girls are happy to be back at the gym, although Biscuit had been a complete brat to me yesterday at the gym, she wanted to stay and practice with the 4.2 team and wanted me to ask the coach. Uh, no. I told her if she wanted to stay she needed to ask and let me know what time to pick her up. She pretty much had a tantrum and was a jerk to both me and her coach. Teens are awesome.

Boychild missed swim yesterday, he was caught up in doing Boychild things. He can be very absent minded sometimes. He has been such a great helper today while I’ve been cleaning out the playroom. Good news, we have decided that we are taking the kids camping since Boychild decided not to go to camp. Secretly, I’m a little bit happy that he didn’t go…I missed him past week and having him gone all week would have been a bit sad. Obviously, I would have sucked up if he decided to go.

It’s that time again, cheer uniforms are being ordered. They’re new this season and they’re really fancy…so is the price tag. Let’s not forget the new warm ups, because the girls just cannot live without them. The good news is that this will be the last of the wearable stuff that needs to be paid for. Well, with the exception of the hair bows. I’m pretty excited about that milestone. The next milestone is paying all the competition fees. Cheer life, I’m livin’ it.

Boychilds dirt bike needs work, after his latest wipe out I think he goofed some stuff up. That’s up Husbands alley…I don’t know anything about that. I just know it needs some work done and it needs to be done before our camping trip in a few weeks.

It’s been brought to my attention that I bash bio dad and that I am a scorned ex wife. I’m addition; I was accused of bashing my foster kids bio parents. Yup. You got me. You win. I’m the terrible person you think I am. You know everything about me. Have a nice day. P.S. Don’t read my blog if you don’t like what I’m saying.

2 thoughts on “Drama llama!

  1. Crazy, Mad Mommy Love says:

    Listen, sister. I am right there with you as a single mom and (former) foster mom. You keep doing your thing. It’s easy for people who aren’t walking where you’re walking to make comments or judge. Wait until they slip into your shoes … then we’ll see who’s “talking bad” about people.

    • Mohave County Mama says:

      Honestly, it doesn’t get under my skin. It’s common for people to be blinded with their emotions and completely disregard logic. I know what I’m doing for both my kids and my community, I do not need people to pat my head and say ‘good job.” I speak the truth and that’s just that. It’s not easy…but it’s what we do. Thank you for being a positive person and understanding the trials of all of this!

Leave a Reply

