Where has the time gone?!

Let’s start by saying things are going well! Everyone is happy and healthy.

Foster care: Ugh. I get so annoyed, I’m irritated with the lack of communication sometimes by the DCS. I’ve been trying to get some things squared away such as over night visits, so Bells and Shy can stay with biological family members. Finally, with some creative help from my licensing agency, who is top notch and my licensing worker is a saint, we figured everything out.

You see, my agency has a respite service which pretty much means they have other foster parents in the area who will look after your foster kids if you have to travel or need a break. Unfortunately, the possibility of splitting up my foster babies is just about 100%. I don’t like that, I don’t want them to be with strangers in the first place and I certainly don’t want them split up and with strangers. Respite is awesome in some circumstances…just not mine.

We have some other issues to work out with DCS but I’ll save that for another day, another blog.

Bells and Shy are doing wonderfully in school, sports, and church. I’m proud of them in so many ways.

Lemon’s birthday is approaching. I’m going to have a 3 year old! We are having a Daniel Tiger birthday party…it’s going to be crazy!

Cheer competitions have started, we’ve started the season off great! We’ve had lots of first place awards in our gym. I’m so proud of my Sonics family, these kids work hard and our coaches are dedicated. Not this weekend but the next weekend we are headed to The Duel in the Desert in Palm Springs, my girls are ready! Biscuit and Bunny are amped, they’ve got their eye placing first again so they’re working extra hard.

My Boychild is slacking off at school and I received an email from his teacher today, I’m disappointed but he is willing to accept the punishment and is being very obedient when it comes to fixing his mistake. That makes me proud, I’m glad he recognizes his mistake and is willing to work hard to fix it.

Husband and I are well, we spend Wednesday nights together and have little dates while the kids are at their youth group.

Leave a Reply

