Date night!

Javalina Cantina has taco deals on Wednesdays! I’m pretty stoked about that. The kids attend church tonight, AWANA, they all enjoy it. Biscuit doesn’t go anymore, she prefers an older youth group and they meet on her cheer days so she misses out. Shy would prefer not to go but he isn’t responsible enough to be left home alone…I’ve tried for short amounts of time and he’s just not ready. In fact, Shy is behind socially and emotionally. If I had to guess, I’d say he has the mentality of a newly turned 7 year old, he is near his 11th birthday. Honestly, I have no idea how to repair that…I guess I will have to talk to his therapist.

Anyway, yay! Date night! I get to have uninterrupted conversations and make googly eyes at my husband. He’s so dreamy. I might even touch his butt!

In other news, today is Lemon’s third birthday! Happy birthday little one. And Bunny stayed home sick, booo. Oddly enough it’s not flu related, that’s been working it’s way through our house, she woke me up around 4am and said she vomited. While Lemon is feeling better we didn’t get to do anything special for her birthday as we were confined to the house with an sick kid.

Leave a Reply

