I’ve got 7 kids in school!

Today was the first day that I had 7 kids in school, it sounds crazy when those words roll off my lips. I have SEVEN kids. It’s always been my personal goal to have 7 kids, I’ve always wanted 7. That’s my number…now it’s a reality. I love it! 

While Lemon only goes to preschool for 2.5 hours it was just enough to time to go have breakfast with a couple friends and spend some time enjoying coffee and company. I have 7 kids. 

Minnie is doing just fine, she’s been introduced to many of our older cheer friends who also attend high school and she was feeling confident when I dropped her off at school today. I can’t wait to hear about her first day! Minnie has expressed interest in joining the high school swimming team, I’m definitely on board for that. She mentioned yesterday wanting to get involved with the anti bullying club as well. Yay! I’m happy she’s here, I’m happy she’s expressing her needs, and I’m happy that she’s ready to just hop right in to life here and  to find herself. I have 7 kids.  

Boychild is running for student council! He was very excited to tell me about it and to go over his speech that he will need to read to the whole school. I’m proud of him! I have 7 kids. 

No other big news to report. Be happy. Guys, I have 7 kids!!!

Leave a Reply

