Big news! 


Big and great news! Crazy happy news! Minnie will transition to her bio family’s home during fall break AND Bells and Shy will start transitioning to their adoptive home this weekend. I’m so happy for my foster babies. This pretty much means that in the next 4-6 weeks we will have a new group of kids on our home. Exciting. Happy. News. 

I’m ready to say goodbye to our placement’s. I’m ready for them to move on to the next chapter of their lives. I feel at peace with them leaving; I know Minnie’s bio family and I know I’ll be in contact with them no doubt. I am friends with Bells and Shy’s adoptive home and I know I’ll see them regularly too. It’s really great, I am so happy. No tears…just the boot and see you later. There won’t be any goodbyes. 

This is the good stuff guys. This is what it’s all about. Permanency, love, family. 

In other news…Boychild is a Cub Scout. Tonight is his first meeting. I’m pretty psyched for that. Boy, what a great day. 

Leave a Reply

