What are we going to do?!

Fall break is coming and it will just be our bio kids with us…we should do something! But what?! The options are endless and that’ll give me something to day dream about during the weeks coming. Husband and I are going to Chicago at the end of this month solo, how wild. What are we going to do?! I have no idea. 

In other news, Minnie’s caseworker from DCYS was supposed to visit us today. The new one…have I named her yet? Well, we’re going to call her Mrs. Late because she made an appointment to see Minnie today knowing that a transportation service would be picking her up 30 minutes after after the scheduled appointment time with her. You guessed it. Transportation came and went before Mrs. Late arrived. Great. 

The upside? I learned than you can ask transportation services to wait up to 15 minutes before they leave. That’s all fine and dandy but I’m not taking any time away from Minnie that she could be spending with her bio family. I’m here for my kids, not for some ill timed caseworker. Needless to say, I’m not impressed with Mrs. Late. 

I need a vacation. 

Leave a Reply

