We let it go, take the lead Elsa!

We had been hanging on to Bells and Shy’s personal items for several months. We had bikes, scooters, skateboards, and heaps of clothing that belonged to them. The kids had packed things quite early on and put the boxes in the garage; I thought I had packed all of their boxes in their transport vehicle the day they had left. I had also anticipated a better relationship with their family but something changed…I’m not sure what. It’s common for family members to believe whatever random things the kids tell them, I guess I just assumed it wouldn’t happen to me. Well, it did. I was shafted by the adoptive family and children. 

Yeah, it hurts but it comes with territory. 

I did donate all of their items recently. Their things had taken up quite a bit off room in the garage, I had kept it hoping the family would request their personal belongings and I’d be able to see the kids. The kids left in October, it’s February…If they needed or wanted their items they would have come for them or  asked a caseworker to facilitate a retrieval. I was bummed out because most of Bells nice jeans and Uggs were packed in those boxes and Shy’s Legos were also in there, those were important to the kids. 

I was told that their family could contact me but I shouldn’t reach out to contact them. I have all of their contact information and I’ve been updated on their current case standings…but reaching out is forbidden has it has been since November of last year. 

Just as one chapter finally closes, a new chapter opens. I’m excited about life and my community. I’m learning lessons everyday and feeling good, sometimes rotten things happen but it doesn’t define the future. 💋

One thought on “We let it go, take the lead Elsa!

Leave a Reply

